What does "visit ended" mean in Siteimprove Analytics?

Modified on: Tue, 10 Aug, 2021 at 7:33 AM

Siteimprove Analytics allows you to track user behavior on your website.


When viewing statistics on user-behavior using features such as Behavior Tracking or Funnels, “visit ended” is used to indicate that no further page views have been tracked within a session.


Typical situations include, but are not limited to, the following:



  • The browser is closed completely

  • The device being used is shut down

  • 30 minutes of inactivity


For information on other terms used in Analytics see:


Behavior Tracking Terminology


What do the different metrics (visits, page views, unique visitors, etc.) mean in Analytics?