Skip to main content

How do I change a user’s role?

Modified on: Fri, 25 Mar, 2022 at 3:29 PM

Note: You need to be an Account Owner or Administrator to change a user's role. Only an Account Owner can grant Account Owner permission to another user.

  1. Go to Settings > Users > Manage Users from the main menu.
  2. Select the name of the user you’d like to edit from the Manage Users table.
  3. Select the required role from the Role dropdown option under the General tab.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on “Save changes”.

See also the related article, How do I add a user?

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

How do I change a user’s role?

Modified on: Fri, 25 Mar, 2022 at 3:29 PM

Note: You need to be an Account Owner or Administrator to change a user's role. Only an Account Owner can grant Account Owner permission to another user.

  1. Go to Settings > Users > Manage Users from the main menu.
  2. Select the name of the user you’d like to edit from the Manage Users table.
  3. Select the required role from the Role dropdown option under the General tab.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on “Save changes”.

See also the related article, How do I add a user?

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.