Skip to main content

How to Disable New CMS Plugin UI

Modified on: Wed, 31 May, 2023 at 3:34 PM

Plugin users have the option to toggle between the New and Old UI. Here are instructions on how to switch between the different interfaces by CMS.

AEM 6.4 - 6.5

Note: You must be an AEM administrator to access the Web Console.

To disable the New plugin UI for on-prem AEM versions:

  1. Go to Tools > Operations > Web Console 
  2. Search for the "Siteimprove Service" OSGi configuration 
  3. Check the last checkbox to Disable New UI Version

AEM Cloud

Note: You must be a member of the Deployment Manager role in order to add or modify environment variables.

Cloud Manager Environment Variables | Adobe Experience Manager


To disable the New plugin UI for AEM cloud versions:

  1. Log into Adobe Cloud Manager at my.cloudmanager.adobe.com 
  2. Select your program 
  3. Click the Environments tab and select the environment with the Siteimprove plugin 
  4. Click the Configuration tab and click Add to create a new environment variable 
  5. The variable properties are:
    a. Variable name = SITEIMPROVE_DISABLE_NEW_VERSION
    b. Value = true (use false to switch back to V2)
  6. Click Add and Save

Drupal

To disable the New Plugin UI in Drupal follow the directions below:

  1. Navigate to the Siteimprove Plugin settings page: /admin/config/system/siteimprove. 
  2. Uncheck the checkbox next to “Use latest experience.”
  3. Click on 'Save Configuration' button.

WordPress

To disable the New Plugin UI in WordPress follow the directions below:

  1. Select the ‘Siteimprove’ menu.
  2. Uncheck the checkbox next to “Use latest experience.”
  3. Select the ‘Save Settings’ button.”

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.