Skip to main content

Re-check a page in the CMS plugin

Modified on: Mon, 28 Sep, 2026 at 10:09 PM

Summary

Use Re-check page on a content editing page to re-check or re-crawl the page and return results immediately.

Overview

Use this article to understand when the Re-check page option is available and what happens after a page is re-checked. This helps users understand the relationship between CMS plugin re-checks and Single page checks in the Siteimprove Platform.

Re-check a page

This option is available on a content editing page in your CMS system which gives you the possibility to re-check/re-crawl the page. When pages are re-checked, results will be returned immediately.

Some plugins also are set up to automatically re-check pages and directories when they are published. 

Note: When re-check is used, a single page check is performed and the page is added to the "Single page check" area in the platform (Quality Assurance > Summary > Single page check). 

These Single page checks will remain in the Single page check area unless they are removed in line with the Clean-up process for Single Page Checks. CMS_Plugin_recheck_and_see_unpublish_impact_options

Related articles

How to navigate the old CMS Plugin

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.