How to delete a site

Modified on: Tue, 10 Aug, 2021 at 7:34 AM

Note: When you delete a site from your account, all Analytics data, decisions, and settings relating to the site will also be deleted. Only Account Owners or a user with equivalent user rights can delete a site.


Delete a site



  1. Click on Settings next to your user name in the top right corner of the Siteimprove Intelligence Platform.

  2. Select Sites from the drop-down.
    Menu, Settings, Sites

  3. From the list of sites, identify the site you want to delete.

  4. Click the Options button to the right site you want to delete.

  5. Click Delete.


Delete_site_options.jpg


Restoring a deleted site


Once deleted, you can restore the site within 14 days as follows:



  1. Go to Settings > Sites.

  2. Click the "Show deleted sites" link above the Manage sites table. 

  3. Select the site you would like to restore.

  4. Click on "Restore site".Restore_Site_Tabel.jpg


Additional resources