Rejected feedback (Siteimprove Feedback)
Feedback could be rejected feedback for a variety of reasons.
Regardless of whether or not your initial feedback was rejected, we encourage you to continue to provide feedback and to vote for existing feedback in our database.
In this article, we will explain why feedback can be rejected and ex our workflow with feedback.
Your submitted feedback will transition through the following statuses: NEW > IN REVIEW > PRIORITIZED > PLANNED > RELEASED.
The status NOT PLANNED can exist at any time.
You submit a new request. From there the feedback undergoes internal triaging where Siteimprove reads it and categorizes it accordingly. We clean up the feedback database regularly.
At this stage, both Siteimprove’s internal staff and customers provide input and vote on requests. This allows us to gauge demand, gather use cases, and establish impact and value.
Every week, our Product Managers assess the feedback IN REVIEW. They and other internal stakeholders align priorities with customer needs and our own product strategy. As the team evaluates the feedback, they update the status in Pendo so that you promptly know the outcome.
The feedback has been prioritized for future development, with no dates applied at this stage. Our internal team refines it even further and compares it to already prioritized items.
The feedback has been planned for future development in a specific development cycle and dates are applied.
The feedback has been released and turned into enhancements in our platform.
If your feedback holds the status NOT PLANNED it means that we won't act on the feedback for now. This status can exist for a variety of reasons and you will be notified if your feedback is in this stage. This feedback is never discarded.
Reasons for rejecting feedback
When feedback holds the status "NOT PLANNED" we have rejected the feedback and archived it in the database. This means that, for now, we don't plan to take action based on the feedback. Below are cases that can result in rejected feedback:
- It is a customer-facing error
That means that the feedback represents an error in the platform that causes an issue for the user. The right process for handling customer-facing errors is to report them to our Support team who can fix these errors in the platform.
- You will be asked to submit your feedback as a support ticket via the website form instead and the feedback is rejected.
- The feature already exists/the problem is solved/there is a workaround/there is an explanation why it is like this
This means that you can already solve the problem that you are facing in the platform, or that there is a good explanation for why the problem occurs.
- Our team will reach out to you to explain more about the solutions to the problem you are facing and the feedback is rejected.
- The submitter of feedback never provided more information
If you have submitted feedback and our team reaches out to you asking for more details but you never replied and provided that information, we will archive the feedback after 30 days.
- You will get information about that we never received additional information and the feedback is rejected.
- The feedback is very similar to other submissions
We will merge your feedback into the existing feedback and include your details with the other submission that we will continue to triage and analyze.
- You will get information that we have merged our feedback into another submission and the feedback you submitted is rejected.
- The feedback is not in line with our product vision and/or strategy
Your feedback is valid and we understand why you have submitted this to us. Unfortunately, we have to prioritize other areas of Siteimprove platform development. This means that we won't be able to address your feedback within the next 12 months.
Please know that your feedback is being kept in our database for potential future reference so that, if priorities change, we can use the feedback you submitted.
- You will get information that we archived your feedback for future reference and the feedback is rejected for now.
Remember that rejected feedback that holds the status "NOT PLANNED" is not deleted from our database which means that the feedback can always be addressed in future scenarios.
- Product feedback (and feature requests) in Siteimprove
- How to prioritize the feedback you are most interested in (Siteimprove Feedback)
- How to get notified if your feedback changes status (Siteimprove Feedback)
- How to see what we are working on based on feedback (Siteimprove Feedback)
- How to increase chances of feedback becoming a platform feature (Siteimprove Feedback)
- Rejected feedback (Siteimprove Feedback)
Did you find it helpful?Send feedback